Free to Air Satellite Forums (Asia Pacific) - Sponsored by aDigitaLife.com Audio Visual Suppliers

Go Back   Free to Air Satellite Forums (Asia Pacific) - Sponsored by aDigitaLife.com Audio Visual Suppliers > General > Satellite Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31-05-2010, 11:51 AM   #1
Eimac
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6
Indovision in the South East

Hi all,
I used to recieve indovision when I was in Darwin, but now I am living in Canberra. I used a 90cm dish in Darwin but I think a 3 mtr is probally required in Canberra.

Has anyone got a system up and running since the service moved to SES7 ?

regards Eimac
Eimac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 04:33 AM   #2
ch0cb0mb
Member
 
ch0cb0mb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South WA
Posts: 300
sorry Eimac to hijack ur post. i just want to ask a question on the SES7 satellite.
Would a saterllite finder beeper (the $15 ones) BEEP when hitting this bird with a c-band lnb or do we need a S-band?
I want to track it down to see if i can recieve it before looking into buying a s-band and a sub.
ch0cb0mb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 07:14 AM   #3
VK2XSO
Satellite Guru
 
VK2XSO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tamworth
Posts: 2,300
When it was on Cakrawatra you could get it in Sydney on a 3m, so the chances are good in Canberra. I've not looked at indovision since they have moved onto the new bird.

You most definitely need an S-band LNC. SES7 doesn't carry C band. It looks like there might be ku transponders, but they aren't listed on lyngsat, so they might be non-TV transponders.

The SES7 footprint does not indicate any coverage in Australia, but I'm expecting it has not changed much. My dish is down at the moment, but a couple of weeks I'll put it back up and have a look if somebody reminds me
__________________
Yes I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial. ψ

www.satvg.org
Sydney Amateur Television Group
VK2XSO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2010, 12:14 PM   #4
Eimac
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6
SES7 and the old Cakrawarta are at 107.7 E which is 0.3 degrees from Telkom 1 so If you used a satfinder connected to a C Band LNB you would only find Telkom1.
Cakrawata did have its TT&C beacon a C Band freq 3680 ish

I will give it a go when the 3.6 gets put back up.

Current exchange rates have the Indovision package with the lot for about $52 AUD.

Eimac
Eimac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 04:51 AM   #5
carjackma
Member
 
carjackma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Camillo WA
Posts: 218
I can get this in perth on a 3.7 with a sband lnc and feed (from indonesia)
but how the hell do you get a subscription because they keep telling me I am not allowed because i am in oz.
Ta Mark
carjackma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 08:30 AM   #6
ch0cb0mb
Member
 
ch0cb0mb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South WA
Posts: 300
Quote:
Originally Posted by carjackma View Post
I can get this in perth on a 3.7 with a sband lnc and feed (from indonesia)
but how the hell do you get a subscription because they keep telling me I am not allowed because i am in oz.
Ta Mark
oh WOW! u can recieve it here in Perth!
Whats the signal quality on the tp? how many channels load up?
ch0cb0mb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 10:18 AM   #7
Eimac
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6
Hi Carjackma,
You need to have a holiday in Bali, the Indovison dealer there can set up a indon address for the account and then all you need is the reciever and card and you up and running. Just pay for the year up front and renew in 12 months time.
Eimac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2010, 10:42 AM   #8
tmsani
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Perth
Posts: 305
One of my indo friend is after this...Any idea what is minimum dish size reqd to receive this one in Perth?
__________________
Location: Perth
Main Dish: 3m Mesh dish (Motorised) & 65 cm ku
Main Decoders: DM500s,Azbox HD Premium+
Main LNB: DMX242 dual Output,Sharp ku
Satellites: From NSS12 down to IS8
tmsani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2010, 11:37 AM   #9
wire73
Member
 
wire73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: w.a
Posts: 54
Hi,

Better off trying to get Telkomvision on Telkom 1.The signal is pretty solid in w.a with 3m mesh dish.As mentioned previously when your on a holiday to Bali, set up a subscription.
wire73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2010, 01:44 PM   #10
tmsani
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Perth
Posts: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by wire73 View Post
Hi,

Better off trying to get Telkomvision on Telkom 1.The signal is pretty solid in w.a with 3m mesh dish.As mentioned previously when your on a holiday to Bali, set up a subscription.
Thanks...Are you able to get all the TPs loaded on Telkom 1 in WA? Long time ago when i tried i was able to get signal only for 3600 V
__________________
Location: Perth
Main Dish: 3m Mesh dish (Motorised) & 65 cm ku
Main Decoders: DM500s,Azbox HD Premium+
Main LNB: DMX242 dual Output,Sharp ku
Satellites: From NSS12 down to IS8
tmsani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 02:25 PM   #11
ch0cb0mb
Member
 
ch0cb0mb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South WA
Posts: 300
i got t3lkomv!s!on but my 1yr sub expired. Might get it renewed again soon for my parent.
i can only get tp 3600V and 3640V. clear!
i cant get 3620H. (Maybe with a 3.7 you might get the Horizontal beam)
ch0cb0mb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 10:58 PM   #12
tmsani
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Perth
Posts: 305
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch0cb0mb View Post
i got t3lkomv!s!on but my 1yr sub expired. Might get it renewed again soon for my parent.
i can only get tp 3600V and 3640V. clear!
i cant get 3620H. (Maybe with a 3.7 you might get the Horizontal beam)
Thanks ch0cb0mb.Any idea if indovision can be received in WA what is the min dish size required...
__________________
Location: Perth
Main Dish: 3m Mesh dish (Motorised) & 65 cm ku
Main Decoders: DM500s,Azbox HD Premium+
Main LNB: DMX242 dual Output,Sharp ku
Satellites: From NSS12 down to IS8
tmsani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:38 PM   #13
ch0cb0mb
Member
 
ch0cb0mb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South WA
Posts: 300
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmsani View Post
Thanks ch0cb0mb.Any idea if indovision can be received in WA what is the min dish size required...
I havnt tested it out as i havnt got a s-band lnb but Carjackma can hit it with a 3.7m with good Quality in Perth. Maybe a 3m with fine tweaking might hit it also.
ch0cb0mb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2010, 06:42 PM   #14
mahathir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: maldives
Posts: 4
hi

i want to find a supplier who can supply me a huge amount of indo vision satellite tv packages with antenna and everything,
mahathir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2010, 11:57 PM   #15
VK2XSO
Satellite Guru
 
VK2XSO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tamworth
Posts: 2,300
In the Maldives?
Are you in the footprint ?
__________________
Yes I am an agent of Satan, but my duties are largely ceremonial. ψ

www.satvg.org
Sydney Amateur Television Group
VK2XSO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Title Logo Designed by Liam
Proudly Hosted by Hopton Hosting
Copyright 2003 Vetrun.net