PDA

View Full Version : AsiaSat 3C


Alistair
19-09-2005, 04:13 AM
Can anybody help - I am trying to tune in to AsiaSat 3c but the quality keeps fluctuating and therefore cannot get a stable quality nor picture.

I have tuned into Asiasat 3c from other locations and have not had this sort of problem.

Thanks

Apsattv
19-09-2005, 05:23 AM
It would help if you said where you are?

Pabitra
19-09-2005, 08:44 AM
It would help if you said where you are?
Which Bird is this? Is it to be read as ASIASAT3s ?

Alistair
22-09-2005, 08:43 PM
I am in Sydney and yes it is asiasat3s.

bassett
23-09-2005, 02:31 AM
Try loading the following frequances, these are very stable, 3706 H 6000, channel news asia or 4088 H 2626, this is the new fashion channel.. If these also play up, I would suggest that your LNB needs to be adjusted [left or right] If your LNB has a square end [pacific or Zinwell] the "F" connector should be pointing at 6 ok.
If you are using star sports, 3920 H 26850 7/8 this could be giving you brake up problems due to the high [7/8 ] FEC

rickove
23-09-2005, 12:55 PM
Tighten all your dish head mounting bolts ,espec. on mounts for your motorised actuator,and ,or check for wear? if its been breezy recently your dish may get a bit of shimmy up and loosen stuff up?as Basset has suggested check your Lnb rotation and load a strong broadcast frequency to your reciever for inital setup?Cheers rickove

Pabitra
24-09-2005, 09:27 AM
Hi all

Currently ABC India off ASIASAT 3s at fq 3700 is running FTA.
Enjoy while it lasts. :D

jpsoni
24-09-2005, 07:39 PM
Did everyone see the AFL Finals on ABC-Asia on AS3 followed by the top[ 50 Rage music.
it seems ABC-India is testing more than often.
Good for the Aussies stranded on vacations.

Apsattv
25-09-2005, 03:13 AM
Only on for the AFL final..it will go off this weekend

Pabitra
25-09-2005, 03:56 AM
Only on for the AFL final..it will go off this weekend
It is already gone. :D

mirz
28-09-2005, 10:10 PM
Franch TV 5 Asie is also on AsiaSat3s FTA.

MXPT-17
29-09-2005, 01:22 AM
Can anybody help - I am trying to tune in to AsiaSat 3c but the quality keeps fluctuating and therefore cannot get a stable quality nor picture.

I have tuned into Asiasat 3c from other locations and have not had this sort of problem.

Thanks

maybe terrestrial interference from wireless internet/micro wave transmitter if you check you dish setup as others have said and still can't get it to work and you are 100% sure you sat box is ok maybe worth checking for T.I.

wtyt2
29-09-2005, 01:51 AM
Can anybody help - I am trying to tune in to AsiaSat 3c but the quality keeps fluctuating and therefore cannot get a stable quality nor picture.

I have tuned into Asiasat 3c from other locations and have not had this sort of problem.

Thanks


Check your dish for loose LNBF holder. You might have to peak your setup by moving your LNBF in/out and skew. Are you sure you are on AS3? You might be a little out in the aligment of the dish to the sat. Don't forget few weeks back we had solar interferance, during the afternoon. It is gone now.